Yup... Still Works

asdfgt21m

I was starting to get burnt out on SEO. Making less and less progress... in fact seeing my ranking for certain terms drop. I've seen SEO work very well, and lately I've been seeing the opposite.

Then suddenly I found out that one of my corporate pages is ranked #1 in Google for my name... haha. It's because I blog on a few different sites and each post comes up with "Posted by my name" and it's linked to that page.... LOL.

OK, so SEO still works in Google. I just need to really focus. My competition is laying a whoopin' on me. Unfortunatly blog links have a nofollow tag in them. Still interesting though. Maybe you could change your name in the blogs to a keyword and see what happens??? Of course there isn't any keyword compition using your name. Also, yes SEO still woks on Google...just differently now since BigDaddy. blog comment links have no follows, I'm an author. Dustin as soon as I added my name as an author credit on my blog I started ranking for it. I've even been found on occasion when someone types vangogh, which I find amazing.

Don't give up on the efforts. Sometimes fluctuations in rank are temporary. Search engines trying something new to see how it works. it could be a more permanent algorithm change or it could be less trust is seen in some of your backlinks or simply your competition putting in more effort.

How far have you dropped for the terms? If it's just a few places there isn't really anything to worry about. You can get that back with some more work. If you've disappeared completely for the terms then first give it a little time to see if you come back and if not it might be there's something wrong with the site that can be fixed.