Using XML to query MS Access Database with SQL sintax (witho

wxdqz

Hi all

Is there a way to query a Access Database with SQL code with out having to pay a kings ransom on SQL Server?

I am very new to this and the data access page that access has coded can not add SQL code to the ASP page I have created.

I am using Java script for this, so I striped away all the JavaScript so that it help you too.

What I am trying to achieve is when the site visitor clicks on a list box it will return a number that relates to what user clicked on, this number is a primary key field in the table

all fields that I have posted below will have the same criteria ( the Primary key Number) from the same table tbl_Web_calender.

Event_Number is the primary key in the table.

I could make the SQL with Access But all I need to know is
how am I going to get the code to look at the SQL and get the right record to show in the web page?

<a:ElementID>Event_Description</a:ElementID><a:ControlSource>Event_Description</a:ControlSource><a:ChildLabel>Event_Description_Label</a:ChildLabel></a:ElementExtension>
<a:ElementExtension><a:ElementID>Event_Number</a:ElementID><a:ControlSource>Event_Number</a:ControlSource><a:ChildLabel>Event_Number_Label</a:ChildLabel></a:ElementExtension>
<a:ElementExtension><a:ElementID>Location</a:ElementID><a:ControlSource>Location</a:ControlSource><a:ChildLabel>Location_Label</a:ChildLabel></a:ElementExtension>
<a:ElementExtension><a:ElementID>Event_Time</a:ElementID><a:ControlSource>Event_Time</a:ControlSource><a:ChildLabel>Event_Time_Label</a:ChildLabel></a:ElementExtension>
<a:ElementExtension><a:ElementID>Event_Date</a:ElementID><a:ControlSource>Event_Date</a:ControlSource><a:ChildLabel>Event_Date_Label</a:ChildLabel></a:ElementExtension>
<a:ElementExtension><a:ElementID>After_event_Descrip</a:ElementID><a:ControlSource>After_event_Descrip</a:ControlSource><a:ChildLabel>After_event_Descrip_Label</a:ChildLabel></a:ElementExtension>