"Newbie" - bad label or just TRUE?

Nakatsura

I read a lot here and lately haven't been posting that much. However, of late, I've seen the term "newbie" applied in what I would consider a not so favorable light. My opinion is that if I am new to this whole internet marketing thing, I would WANT people to know it. I think "newbie" is more of a truth rather than some kind of put down or slam. Even better - if I am identified as a newbie here, I think I might get a lot more assistance from some more experienced marketers. Trying to say you are experienced in this arena when you aren't will quickly get you "uncovered" as a poser - and no one wants that to happen. Then you'd be labeled as such and no one will take you seriously. On the other hand, if you are a "newbie" say so and say it proudly and you'll soon see a lot of fellow marketers coming to your aid if and when you have questions or need help. Lastly, I hereby declare that from now on - "Newbie" is a good label and a truthful term - not something anyone uses to put down an aspiring marketer. Maybe the people who use 'newbie' as a put down have forgotten that they were new at this once. Quote: At least the term newbie is used in honesty. Unlike "guru" Quote: Quote: one things for sure - I am a NEWBIE at a lot of things. Like right now I just bought a $300 piece of software that a lot of the "guru" marketers here are very familiar with. I don't know crap about it except that I think I have it installed correctly. As far as what it can do for me and what I can do with it? I am a total newbie. And proud to say so. Quote: Quote: I have been reliably informed 'newbie' is used in the sex industry for a new starter Is there a message there? I do not like or use the term...except when quoting Quote: I type some 90 words a minute but whenever I go to use the word "newbie" in any piece of content, I slow to a crawl. Something makes me want to use another word. The poor thing has taken such a beating along the way that I'm