"IJT" and image of Islam

liunx

<font size="4">In the name of Allah...The Most Merciful</font><br />
<font size="4">O Allah give us all the courage to speak the truth,and Show us the right path(Ameen)</font><br />
I have been the student of one of the prestegious institutes in punjab for over 3 years...I got my masters degree from there...here i want to add that i belong to a very religious family as my Grand-father(late) was Imam in a local mosque so is my maternal grand-father(nana ji)...and my uncle(taya ji)...I started off my study from a local madrsa as per the traditions of my family..After i got a firm religious base..I got admission in one of the most famous English medium school in lahore...then whole thing continued until i ended up getting masters degree from Punjab University....<br />
<br />
During my academic career, as a religious student and as a keen observer, i got disturbed when i was in PU...when i got admission here...i got a chance to become a member of IJT(Islami jamiat Talba)...but to my surprise I came to know that most of its members like me had got no know how of islam,they even didn't perform there religious obligations like prayer.....<br />
<br />
after 1 year in IJT...i didn't find it to be more then a paradox..To me it proved to be a good hide out for miscreants and those people who have got a sick mind(except very few)...Those students who are totally ignored by others become a part of it not for the sake of islam but for the sake of their own interest and value...Pity Pity Pity<br />
<br />
Its very hard for me to comment that IJT(Islamic Jamiat Talba) have got as much islam as Islamic Republic of Pakistan...Though both have got a tag of Islam as a Prefix....<br />
<br />