View source code with Notepad?

windows

I'm not sure if this question fits this forum, but as I'm just learning HTML, I like to view source on websites that interest me. Sometimes, when I do this, I get a message that says the source file is too big for Notepad to handle. If I try to view with Wordpad, it looks like gobble-gook. How can I view source code if the file is too big for Notepad?<br />
<br />
Thanks in advance!<!--content-->Hi Rifter...<br />
<br />
What OS and Notepad version do you use (I've never experienced the problem that you described).<br />
<br />
Did you ever try "save as" and do it that way?<br />
<br />
never too big for Notepad...<br />
k<!--content-->notepad frequently gives up on big files - i think over something like 200k and it gets stroppy, so granted that's going to cover most sites, but not all.<br />
<br />
However, there shouldnt be much difference between viewing it in wordpad to notepad - the only problem being that i think wordpad always wordwraps, so some lines will get stuck onto multiple lines.<br />
<br />