trouble with ie5.5

liunx

<!-- m --><a class="postlink" href="http://jamesdiamond.com/bracelets111.html">http://jamesdiamond.com/bracelets111.html</a><!-- m --> <br />
Hi from dave. I a seeing a red line under under my images in ie5.5 they arent showing in nn4.7 . Here is a copy of the style file for ie. I not sure but i think the red line is inherited from the layer1div but i am new to css and im not sure.<br />
Thank you dave <br />
<br />
<br />
<br />
#layer1Div {position:absolute; left:100; top:100; width:175; height:250; background-color:red; layer-background-color:transparent; visibility:visible;} <br />
#layer2Div {position:absolute; left:100; top:500; width:400; height:800; background-color:white; layer-background-color:white; visibility:visible;} <br />
#layer3Div {position:absolute; left:530; top:100; width:200; background-color:white; layer-background-color:white; visibility:visible;} <br />
#layer4Div {position:absolute; left:60; top:1320; width:500; background-color:white; layer-background-color:white; visibility:visible;} <br />
#layer5Div {position:absolute; left:200; top:840; width:500; background-color:white; layer-background-color:white; visibility:visible;} <br />
#layer6Div {position:absolute; left:400; top:120; background-color:white; layer-background-color:white; visibility:visible;} <br />
#table {position:absolute; left:200; top:600; font-weight:bold; color : #00ff00;} <br />
#title {position:absolute; left:200; top:30; width:400; font-size:18pt; font-weight:bold; color : #00ff00; font-style:italic;} <br />
#links {position:absolute; left:15; top:110; width:100; font-size:10pt; font-weight:bold;} <br />
#content {position:absolute; left:120; top:85; width:400; font-size:10pt; color : #000000;} <br />
#right {position:absolute; right:0; top:85; width:100; font-size:10pt; color : #000000;} <br />
P { color: #000000; font-size: 12pt } <br />
P:first-letter { color: #0000ff; font-size: 150% } <br />
P:first-line { color: #000000 } <br />