Administrator
Staff member
If anyone at were-here.com can help i would be most grateful. <br />
<br />
I feel this is a simple problem, but i'm not experienced with HTML. <br />
<br />
My Question: <br />
<br />
(Note: There are three seperate .htm files: index, content and navi. "CONTENT" and "NAVI" are loaded into iframes on "INDEX". <br />
<br />
How can i target an "iframe" (name="content") to load in different content files by clicking on image map buttons from within a second "iframe" (name="navi") on a ("index") page. <br />
<br />
Basically how do i get one iframe to load in content into another. <br />
<br />
<br />
Can anyone help?......please!...........please! <br />
<br />
NB: if not, could you point me in the right direction!!!<!--content-->You're almost there - you've given the <iframe>s names, and mentioned the magic word - 'target' - have you tried setting the target attribute of each <area> tag to "content"? Try that...<!--content-->Many thanks for your reply,<br />
<br />
i've tried, but it still doesn't work.<br />
<br />
THE SETUP OF PAGES: <br />
<br />
I've targeted the iframe name="contentframe" in the index page to load href=http://www.htmlforums.com/archive/index.php/"contentstudio.htm" via src="contentstudio.htm".<br />
<br />
The area map button with the link ("href=http://www.htmlforums.com/archive/index.php/"contentcontact") and target ("contentframe") is in a file called "bottomnav.htm". This file is then loaded into an iframe name="bottomnavi" on the INDEX page via src="bottomnav.htm.<br />
<br />
(NB The link is in a file being loaded in to the index page. But i want to target iframe ("contentframe") in the INDEX page, FROM this file being LOADED into iframe ("bottomnavi") ON THE index page.)<br />
Can it be done?<br />
---------------------------<br />
The problem i find is that targeting the iframe ("contentframe") on bottomnav.htm doesn't work because the iframe doesn't reside in bottomnav.htm. It resides in index.htm. <br />