Scrollbar and Page Refreshing

liunx

Hi everybody. This is my first time posting for help on the Internet for help with any of my coding. Here goes:<br />
<br />
I have a large table with several rows (128) that is too big to fit on one page, so I have a vertical scrollbar. Each of these rows has a button on it to Enable/Disable the item in the row when that button is pressed. When the button is pressed, the text displayed within it changes based on the state of the item in the row (e.g. Enabled -> Disabled).<br />
The problem I have is, if the user scrolls down, to say item #110, and then presses the button to change the state, the list refreshes (so that the button's text can change) to the top of the list: so that item #1 is at the top, and the scrollbar is returned to the very top.<br />
Is there a way to save the user's position in the scrollable list, so that when it refreshes, it is in the same place again before the user clicked the button?<br />
<br />
I have seen where if you scroll down on a long page, click to navigate to another page, and then click Back to the previous page, you will be returned to the same position you had scrolled to previously. I think this must just be a feature inherent in the browser. However, this is the functionality that I want.<br />
Any help with this would be GREATLY appreciated!!<br />
<br />
Thanks,<br />
Andy<!--content-->It depends how your enable/disable function is set up.<br />
You could conceivably create hash marks by each line and via javascript redirect to the appropriate link.<br />
<br />
If the update is done via a 3rd party server side script you may be out of luck unless you can change the script.<!--content-->kdjoergensen,<br />
What did you mean by "You could conceivably create hash marks by each line and via javascript redirect to the appropriate link."?<br />