Protecting Graphics

liunx

I'm an artist who sells my work online; in my own sites I have disabled right click and the annoying Internet Explorer image bar, so those pages are safe. But I also offer free e-cards on my site through Bravenet & want to add others. MY PROBLEM is when users click on an image to see it enlarged, it brings up a page from my website where the image is hosted, but I can't figure out how to protect it, because the format for the image source is: <!-- w --><a class="postlink" href="http://www.mysite.imageNAME.jpg">www.mysite.imageNAME.jpg</a><!-- w --><br />
<br />
These aren't pages in the usual sense, just a blank page with an image on it. IS THERE ANY HTML I can put on my INDEX page to protect all images accessed from my site? (Or any other method!)<br />
<br />
If you want to see an example of what I mean, click here:<br />
<br />
<!-- m --><a class="postlink" href="http://pub25.bravenet.com/postcard/post.php?usernum=2141716547">http://pub25.bravenet.com/postcard/post ... 2141716547</a><!-- m --><br />
<br />
<br />
Lest you think I'm paranoid, I've learned the hard way about putting my work out for all to steal!<br />
<br />
Thanks for any bright ideas you may have.<br />
Oriana:confused:<!--content-->What if someone takes screen shot and the uses an image editing tool to get your image. You may find ways to prevent other stuff, but how will you prevent this?<br />
<br />
In your current method, I can still read your source code, get the url of the image and use that to obtain the image. Besides, the image will be stored in my browser's cache.<br />
<br />
Probably the best way to protect your work is to have a digital watermark. That way, you can know for sure if someone uses your image.<!--content-->Originally posted by orianag <br />
I'm an artist who sells my work online; in my own sites I have disabled right click and the annoying Internet Explorer image bar, so those pages are safe.<br />