Problems with Debugging

liunx

I am new to VB.NET and I'm creating a simple project that I can pull up in IE most of the time and displays correct.

The problem is if I go to debug on VB.NET my computer freezes and nothing works but shutting it off. cntrl+alt+del does not even work. I can attach a process to debug and that works fine. I cannot start without debugging and attach because it freezes while Download ing to IE.

Sometimes it will freeze when I just type in the URL in IE. I've checked everything I could think of including Internet Options - Advanced; IIS ASP debug is enabled. Web.Config file is ok and set for debugging.

The strange thing is I got it to work a few times just pulling it up on IE and the code is fine. Slow but it works.

Could someone please give me a clue as to what I need to do. I did get an error message that told me symbols were not detected when I debugged an external process, I just clicked debug anyway and it worked. Viewing the form file in a browser in VB.NET gives me trouble too. It will work sometimes and freeze others.

I'm not using extremely complicated coding (I'm just learning). I enabled everything in Internet Options. I'm at a loss. Please Help....

Thanks so much in advance.Have you tried creating a new web project and seeing if a simple page locks up? Do you have a slow computer? It is possible to create an infinite loop which could last until the process is killed. These infinite loops can take up nearly all of the processors cycles.I'm not using loops, just simple functions some with "if else if" that work in a browser. I've created a few different projects and seem to have the problem with the debugger with all of them. They all come up ok in a browswer until recently. Now my browswer will freeze occassionaly. Also, like I said, I have gotten the debugger to work a couple of times. It always works when I attach it to be debugged from IE.