Problem with checkbox

liunx

I'm coding with php page and I 'm doing a form to psot information to the server.<br />
<br />
I'M trying to send an array of checkbox so it's easy to recover<br />
My problem is the html form doesn't send the information of a non checked checkbox<br />
ex:<br />
yo :<INPUT TYPE="checkbox" NAME="AfficheAcceuil[]" CHECKED><br />
yo :<INPUT TYPE="checkbox" NAME="AfficheAcceuil[]" ><br />
<br />
If I send that form it will return a array of 4 all 4 checked on<br />
but how can I know witch one of the nine is the one checked...<br />
What I was thinking was to give a value 1 to a checked one and 0 to a non checked checkbox?? <br />
Can someone light me up on that one thanks<!--content-->I've never used php before, but why not just use a different name for each checkbox instead of using an array? Each one could be named AfficheAccueil0, AfficheAccueil1, etc... Then when you get your email it will tell you which ones were checked.<br />
<br />
Hope this helps,<br />
Kyle<!--content-->i dont think get will send values for non-checked boxes: it's just not how forms work.<br />
<br />
if you know how many boxes there are though (and they dont change) then you can test for it with php - just do a loop which searches for the ones that havent come through.<br />
<br />