Pop Up

admin

Administrator
Staff member
Hello<br />
I am trying to create a pop up window that pops up ONLY after the user leaves my site.<br />
<br />
I am looking to place a 1 question survey on this pop up window and I only want it to appear after the user exits my site.<br />
<br />
Does anyone know where I can find a tutorial or help file to teach me to do this?<br />
<br />
Thank you<br />
Carlos<br />
<!-- e --><a href="mailto:[email protected]">[email protected]</a><!-- e --><!--content-->although I don't condone popups and think they are a waste of time, especially if I left your site, but you can just add<br />
<br />
onUnload="popup()" in the body tag and just have a regualr popup function in the head of the script.<!--content-->Thanks <br />
I hate pop ups too but I am going to try a little something<br />
<br />
You'll have to forgive me, I have never once done a pop up and I am a beginner with javascript. So all I have to do is up this code onUnload="popup()" in the header? Is that all?<br />
<br />
Thanks<br />
I appreciate your help<!--content-->no something like this<br />
<br />
<br />
<head><br />
Function popUp(pPage) { <br />
window.Open (pPage,'popWin'); <br />
} <br />
</head><br />
<body onUnload="popUp(yourpage.html)"><!--content-->Ok<br />
Thanks again.<br />
Let me ask you another question... I am actually creating my first form... I looked at some tutorials online and I have it all figured out except for where the info is going to be sent.<br />
<br />
I know there's the option to send the info via email or via CGI. I tried email and it's too hard for the user so I think that being sent via the server is easier...<br />
<br />
How do I set it up... I know it lies in the <form line..<br />
<br />
Could you tell me what is the address I need to put?<br />
Thank you<!--content-->you need to put a cgi script on your server to parse the forms content. a good one and very popular one is at Matt's script archive called formMail.cgi<br />