Php Files

liunx

Hello,<br /><br />Ok I may confuse some of you and then again I may not. I am trying my hardest to figure out php. Yes i am a newbie when it comes to this. I have a working template for Php which will allow me to build my site. It has everything I need but when I tried to upload it to the page I remembered I had to set up the sql server or I could use phpadmin to do it from the cpanel. This is where I get totally lost. In this template It already had it set up for me ( I know easy mans way out ) I figured I would have this done and working in no time on my own. 12 hours later I am about to cry my eyes out. <br /><br />1) When I upload the files do I put them in there own directory or do I leave them in the public_html directory?<br /><br />2) Is there a way I can copy the database I have with this template into my site databse from phpadmin<br /><br />3) If not how do I go about setting it up? That is the hardest thing I have had to figure out.<br /><br />4) Should I just give up and go with normal html? I was all excited when my account was activated and had everything set to go and then my boat got a hole in it and I slowly sank.<br /><br />Sorry right now my brain is Toasted and I don't know if this makes much sense. Any help would be appreciated or any suggestions. I know the easiest thing is to give up and I really do not want to.<br /><br />A Humble newbie <br />Doug<!--content-->