Personal Tutorial

liunx

Hey,<br />
<br />
As you probably know, I am an amatuer Web Designer. What I want from you, if you are willing to help, is a personal tutorial. I want you to personaly teach me how to become a professional web designer.<br />
<br />
There isn't really anthing I can offer you except a description of your kindness and a link to your web page on my page.<br />
<br />
If you are willing to help me become a professional web page designer, please post here. If you are interested I'll give you my msn address and we can talk via msn.<br />
<br />
Thanx..:)<!--content-->You ask the unreasonable. Some how I feel that you will not get a single offer... Do you really think that someone has the time and inclination to turn you into a pro, and at that on a one to one level.<br />
<br />
If you want help, I would suggest you fire away with a specific question and you will get a whole host of users tripping over em selves to help you. The forum is about help for others as well. Post a question and we all might learn something new.<!--content-->Jay,<br />
<br />
the easiest way to become a professional web designer is usually to grab on to a project and then work through it. I agree it can be hard to get a handle around web design if you have no specific objectives.<br />
<br />
Before you start, I suggest you ask yourself a few questions to guide you where you want to go in step1.<br />
<br />
- by web design do you mean design, e.g. layout. E.g. what you are after is a good understanding of CSS, Fonts, colors, graphics ?<br />
- do you mean web page production, e.g. produce web page functionality, such as interacting with the user. Then you may want to ask yourself if this should be acomplished through:<br />
a) client side scripting (e.g. javascript)<br />
b) server side scripting (e.g. php, asp, and databases etc)<br />
<br />