Need to remove FP extensions; how?

liunx

I recently inheirited HTML for a web site whose author used FrontPage. As I would like to have the freedom to choose a hosting service that does not support FP extensions, I would like to strip out all of the FP extensions from the HTML. Since I am a relative newbie to HTML, I'm not sure what to look for. Are there any apps out there that automagically remove FP extensions from HTML? <br />
<br />
TIA.<!--content-->removal of ALL folders containing "vti" will take care of the most part, however when disabling this option from an IIS server, some services will become unstable. Best advice would be to load a fresh server with the same setup (but no FP extentions) and transfer the webs across on a lan, with a halfway box so the IP will remain the same for the servers.<br />
<br />
or am i getting way too far ahead of myself? <br />
<br />
hope it helps!<br />
chris<pixelmonkey>:monkey:<!--content-->Thanks for the reply!<br />
<br />
As a newbie, I probably did not express the question properly. I do not have a server (and if I did, it most certainly wouldn't be IIS, but I digress...), but I have the HTML files for a web site. The HTML was FP-created and the site currently resides on a server that has the FP "extensions" installed (if that's the proper term). I wish to be able to move the site to a host that may or may not be FP-enabled. Besides, I do not have FP myself to be able to edit any of the existing content, which I need to be able to do. So, the idea is to keep as much of the HTML intact so I don't have to recreate the whole site from scratch.<br />
<br />