I hate the XHTML Specification, don't you?

liunx

I hate the new XHTML specification! I'm fine with ALL of it except:<br />
<br />
1) We have to add all that extra junk code (the DTD declerationa dn XML thingy)<br />
2) LOWERCASE TAGS!!! I CANT LIVE WITH IT!!! I am SO used to putting <HTML> I couldn't stand using <html>! Gah!<br />
<br />
I like W3C, but lowercaase tags especially, THAT'S RIDICULOUS!<!--content-->I guess you are a screaming type.. :rolleyes:<!--content-->Yep!!<!--content-->I know the feeling. I am continually using two different systems at work, one Windows based and the other DOS based. I drives me nuts when I switch because the older program requires everything to be in Uppercase, so everytime I switch I type about 15 characters before I remember to put my CAPS Lock on. Anyway, I'm just learning HTML and thankfully I've been taught to use lowercase. So I guess I won't have the same problem as you, but I know the frustration about Upper/Lowercase crap.<br />
<br />