HTML Tutorial - Arachnophilia

I am a novice. I briefly read an HTML tutorial and have a basic idea of the basic layout of a page:<br />
for example<br />
<html><br />
<head><br />
<TITLE>A Simple HTML Example</TITLE><br />
</head><br />
<body><br />
<H1>HTML is Easy To Learn</H1><br />
<P>Welcome to the world of HTML.<br />
This is the first paragraph. While short it is<br />
still a paragraph!</P><br />
<P>And this is the second paragraph.</P><br />
</body><br />
</html><br />
<br />
But to save time, rather than create a webpage by hardcoding html myself,<br />
I used Frontpage Express to create the web page; because its easier (you can just type in english and it generates the html code for you).<br />
<br />
Does anyone know a website that has a good HTML Tutorial that gives detailed information and practical examples on how to use HTML tags and write HTML code yourself?<br />
<br />
Of course Frontpage Express is a very limited bare-bones program.<br />
I am looking for a more powerful program that will allow me to create a much more professional looking site. I'm probably going to eventually add some cgi, java scripts and possibly some ad banners, frames.etc.<br />
<br />
I don't know anything about any of the other html programs (which are good-which are bad).<br />
I can't afford Dreamweaver (although its a powerful program).<br />
One program that has come to my attention is Arachnophilia -it is freeware. <br />
I have heard some people claim it is an outstanding program.<br />
<br />
Can anyone give me their opinion of this program and maybe a couple of other programs that you prefer and why?<br />
<br />
I read through the Help in the Arachnophilia Program - it is very basic and doesn't really give examples of some of the advanced features or explain them. Does anyone know of a good tutorial with practical examples on how to use this program?<br />
<br />