How to view another site on my webpage

liunx

Ok, first of all I know some basic html and css but really I am a newbie to building webpages. My husband has a website that I have been helping him with (mostly the text, and some positioning). I would like to know, is there a way to view another website inside of one of his webpages. Right now I just have the site linked to open in a new window with a java script. I really want to have it open in the same page, like maybe in a table so that my main links bar and everthing else is still there. Forgive me for lacking the correct terminology for this. I have tried to search for a way to accomplish this, but have come up with nothing, porbably because I do not know how to refer it. If anyone could point me in the right direction, I would be greatly appreciative.<!--content-->Hi there, Its called iframes<br />
<br />
I am having the same problem with opening two iframes with one button...<br />
At least you know what they are called now so I hope that helps...I am a noob to all this too....<br />
:)<!--content-->pamlalee<br />
thank you for the info, that should help with me search<!--content--><iframe src=http://www.htmlforums.com/archive/index.php/"page.htm"><br />
</iframe><br />
<br />
correct?<!--content-->Check out the posts in my thread "damsel in distress" should help out alot! ;)<!--content-->About the only way you could get one site to open up inside another is to use some sort of frame - either standard frames or iFrames. Personal opinion is that if you're going to put a new site into your own, use frames and have only the top frame as your navigation. Similar to what the "AskJeeves" site does.<br />
<br />
But there can be a few problems with doing that. First off, I suspect you'd need written permission from the outside site to, effectively, copy all their material onto your site. Even if you keep the majority of the site as yours, navigation and so on, you could still run into copyright legal problems. <br />