How to extract data from XML file

Markco

I'm new to C programming. I need to do very fast C program which can read XML file using libxml2. This is the XML file which will be read:\[code\]<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><system-properties version="1.0"> <system-modules> <extensions> <extension module="NetworkModule"/> <extension module="MonitoringModule"/> <extension module="OracleModule"/> <extension module="DataFilterModule"/> </extensions> </system-modules> <system-configuration> <profiles> <profile name="default"> <monitoring-port port="6050"/> <web-service-port port="7050"/> <socket-binding interface="management" ipaddress="192.168.1.101" port="6050"/> <socket-binding interface="monitoring" ipaddress="192.168.1.106" port="7050"/> <network-pool threads="40"/> </profile> </profiles> </system-configuration></system-properties> \[/code\]I tested to write this C code using some libxml2 tutorials which I found on Internet:\[code\]#include <stdio.h>#include <string.h>#include <stdlib.h>#include <libxml/xmlmemory.h>#include <libxml/parser.h>void parseURL (xmlDocPtr doc, xmlNodePtr cur) { xmlChar *key; xmlAttrPtr attr; // Get the childern Element Node of "system-configuration" node cur = cur->xmlChildrenNode; while (cur != NULL) { // check for "profiles" childern element node of "system-configuration" node if ((!xmlStrcmp(cur->name, (const xmlChar *)"profile"))) { key = xmlNodeListGetString(doc, cur->xmlChildrenNode, 1); fprintf(stderr,"profile: %s\n", key); xmlFree(key); // search for "name" attribute attr = xmlHasProp(cur, (const xmlChar*)"name"); /* * Retrieve the value and display it */ key = xmlGetProp(cur, (const xmlChar*)"name"); fprintf(stderr, "name: %s\n", key); xmlFree(key); } // end of IF loop " name" // check for childern element node of "system-configuration" node if ((!xmlStrcmp(cur->name, (const xmlChar *)"monitoring-port"))) { key = xmlNodeListGetString(doc, cur->xmlChildrenNode, 1); fprintf(stderr,"monitoring-port: %s\n", key); xmlFree(key); } /