Been to several sites that are wider than my 19" and<br />
can only imagine those with little 15 and 17 inch monitors.<br />
<br />
Is there a tag or something that will adjust my page<br />
to fit any size screen (15 to 21inch)<br />
<br />
Thank you in advance<br />
RGH<br />
<!-- e --><a href="mailto:[email protected]">[email protected]</a><!-- e --><br />
----------------------------------------------<!--content-->Well, you want two different things: a page that adjusts to differing screen resolutions and a page that does not auto-adjust to fit the available width. Without using JavaScript, there is no way to do what you want. On most browsers, however, you can increase the text size, but not the sizes of images.<br />
<br />
The other option is to Download <!--more--> the latest version of the Opera web browser. It doesn't increase text size, rather it actually zooms in on the web page.<br />
<br />
As a beginner, I'm assuming you don't know much about Cascading Style Sheets. By using CSS, you can specify the widths of columns using ems, which is the average width of a character in a character set. By increasing the text size you increase the size of the layout. This allows you to design a page with a "static" width that is wholly dependant on the browser's text size settings. And when text gets resized, the width of the page changes in proportion.<br />
<br />
<!-- m --><a class="postlink" href="http://www.cm-life.com/pages/newdesign/">http://www.cm-life.com/pages/newdesign/</a><!-- m --> is an example of such a layout. It's kind of buggy in Macintosh browsers but works on PC browsers versions 5.0 and newer.<!--content-->Mr. Greg,<br />
<br />
Thank you for your attention and time in reply.<br />
<br />