help with two html problems

liunx

Hi everyone.<br />
I think I have two simple questions for someone who knows what he is doing...<br />
I am a designer, so I know my way around Photoshop, Flash etc I do write a nice and clean html, but I can use help with that last one:<br />
<br />
So here my questions:<br />
<br />
1. If I want a td to be a link, and not what is in the td, but the td itself. What do I do. I am sure with dhtml it is makable.<br />
<br />
2. where do I chose the size of the textboxe. Lets say there was a form with name: and then here a textbox of one line. how do I make it thinner?<br />
<br />
hope to get good answers....<br />
<br />
thanks caro<!--content-->Originally posted by chanda <br />
1. If I want a td to be a link, and not what is in the td, but the td itself. What do I do. I am sure with dhtml it is makable.I use this code to make my TD a link (bold part):<br />
<br />
<td width="100%" align="center" onClick="location.href='http://www.htmlforums.com/archive/index.php/main.html'"><a href=http://www.htmlforums.com/archive/index.php/"main.html">HOME</a></td><br />
<br />
Originally posted by chanda <br />
2. where do I chose the size of the textboxe. Lets say there was a form with name: and then here a textbox of one line. how do I make it thinner?<br />
You change the size by changing the SIZE value:<br />
<br />
<input type="text" name="address" size="31"><!--content-->thank you for the quick answer... and it realy works, the thing with the linked td,<br />
BUT<br />
how do I make the curser go a hand, so that ppl will know that it is clickable?<br />
<br />
do you happen to know that to? that would be wonderful.<br />
<br />
about the size in the textbox. The size is for the lenght, I need to know how to modifie the height of the textbox.<br />
<br />
yours <br />
chanda<!--content-->Originally posted by chanda <br />
thank you for the quick answer... and it realy works, the thing with the linked td,<br />
BUT<br />