Help Please With The Website Forums

liunx

HI,

Can someone help with making my website? I have purchased a website and I want to make a forum with HTML and I am having trouble can anyone help?????????:confused: :confused:

EDIT: Anyone can help!!

thanks:)In order to get a forum to work, you'll need access to a server-side scripting language, such as PHP or ASP, as well as a database (commonly MySQL on smaller sites). If your server has those, then you can do a search for "free forum software" (or similar phrasing) and turn up a bunch that can be plugged into your site fairly easily.

RysIf you're having problems with a website you've created, a link to that page might be helpful. We can't help fix what we cannot see.

PegThanks for you answers!
But...

I guess i was a little unclear. I need help making a forum like this forum (HTMLFORUMS.COM). I want to make a forum website. I'm a beginner at HTML and I can't find books to help me on using codes to build a forum:(

Could you guys (girls) help out on this?

:help: :bluescrn:

P.S. I don't know about PHP CSS XHTML or things like that.
I'm a new member to only HTML so far.You can't use HTMl for that. I'll move this thread over to the PHP Programming forum and someone there might be able to help you.

This forum, btw, isn't "made" per se. It's a premade programme and that might be the best way for you to start out.

Also, and don't quote me on this, but if you're using a free website, you may not be able to put a forum on it. You need to have access to the server programming and most free hosts don't allow you to have that kind of access.

PegOk,

I see that you cant "make" it, and this forum was a premade programme but I am using the host HOSTSPHERE.COM and I cant find any forum help on the website.