Curl At Tch?

liunx

Hi,<br /><br />I see that command line curl is disabled here.<br /><br />So does that mean that CURL is completely unavailable here?<br /><br />I have a software package that requires CURL (libcurl)..........will that not work here?<br /><br />Many thanks for your help!<br /><br />Regards,<br /><br />N~<!--content-->
Hey Nordie,<br /><br />If you have a script such as a shopping cart that needs CURL, you should be fine using it here.<!--content-->
Thank you!<!--content-->
Hi,<br /><br />Follow up question.<br /><br />My script requires a cron job that uses curl.<br /><br />What is the path to curl at TCH?<br /><br />Is it:<br /><br />/usr/bin/curl <br /><br />or <br /><br />/usr/local/bin/curl <br /><br /><br />Thanks!<br /><br />N~<!--content-->
/usr/bin/curl<!--content-->
Hi again,<br /><br />Sorry for all the questions...........I'm a newbie at this cron stuff.<br /><br />If I configured a cron job that utilizes CURL to run a php script at set intervals (say every half hour), would that be considered "command-line" usage, and therefore not allowed at TCH?<br /><br />Thanks for the help!<br /><br />N~<!--content-->
That would not work. You could execute a php script at set intervals using cron though.<!--content-->
Basically, CURL is not allowed as part of a cron job, as that IS command line useage.<br /><br />However, CURL can be run as part of a PHP script, and you can set up a cron job to load a PHP script/page every half-hour (or whatever). So you have to add the extra step in of creating a PHP page that executes the CURL command, and then set up your cron to run the PHP.<br /><br />If you need help, this was discussed in a different thread. Search the forums for CURL and see what you come up with. If you still need help, let us know.<!--content-->