Creating Own Php Form Mail

liunx

I have a form to subscribe to my newsletter. I need to write a script that the contents of a form to me so I can add that person to my email list. Also, I need the script to send a message back to the person who filled out the form -- like a welcome message. The problem is that FormMail won't support this, but I can write a php file that can. <br /><br />How can upload a php file, and whereto -- does this hosting provider support this option.<br /><br />Also if you know a better way, that's great too. Basically I want people who fill out my form to join the newsletter to be automatically subscribed to the service, and then a message to be immediately sent to their inbox when they join -- to welcome them. It is important that I get their "real name" too. Thanks for the help!<!--content-->