coloured scrollbars

admin

Administrator
Staff member
ok, i'm totally new to html, i'm learning it while trying to build a website, i'm as new to this as to writing html stuff. easy stuff (links, images, text, changing colours,widht...) is already possible without copying it anywhere (i've spent much time on that in the holidays) <br />
<br />
i hate those browser default scrollbars, i want my own<br />
but i've never found a code or anything for that :( <br />
i found this forum through google, but you guys seem to be a better help than the people at Lissa's forum (i can't even post there, don't know why)<br />
<br />
can anybody help me please?<!--content-->check <!-- m --><a class="postlink" href="http://www.solardreamstudios.com">http://www.solardreamstudios.com</a><!-- m --><br />
<br />
This guy has great CSS tutorials. Keep in mind the the scrollbars will only work with IE and when (and if) you validate your document you'll get errors (just ignore them!)<!--content-->Add the following code between the <head> and </head> tags:<br />
<br />
<br />
<style type="text/css"><br />
<!-- <br />
body { scrollbar-base-color: red; <br />
scrollbar-face-color: red; <br />
scrollbar-track-color: red;<br />
scrollbar-highlight-color: red;<br />
scrollbar-3dlight-color: red;<br />
scrollbar-shadow-color: red; <br />
scrollbar-darkshadow-color: red;<br />
scrollbar-arrow-color: red; }<br />
// --><br />
</style><br />
<br />
<br />
For a basic scrollbar, you can also use this:<br />
<br />
<br />
<style type="text/css"><br />
<!-- <br />
body { scrollbar-base-color: red; }<br />
// --><br />
</style><br />
<br />
<br />