Change Font?

liunx

How would you change your font text, like from Times New Roman to Brooklyn Kid? I am a newbie....please help me!:confused:<!--content-->if you want to do it programattically or in html then use<br />
css<br />
font-family property<br />
<br />
ele you could do that on the browsers settings as well<!--content-->well to have a section of font be different you would use <font face="thefont">the text</font> But if its a font like the one you mentioned most people do not have that font on their computer so you would need to provide alternates for us.<!--content-->You can do it on the fly like this:<br />
<br />
<P style="font-family:Brooklyn Kid, Times, serif">whatever... </p><br />
<br />
First choice of font would be Brooklyn Kid. If it's not available, next choice will be Times. Last choice will be serif.<!--content-->That should be <P style="font-family:'Brooklyn Kid', Times, serif">whatever... </P>.<!--content-->you can also say <font face="font1,font2,font3">bla bla bla</font> or you can go ahead and use a class in your head<br />
<br />
<style type="text/css"><br />
.font <br />
{<br />
color: #ffffff; <br />
font-size: 10px; <br />
font-family: micrsoft sans serif, otherfont, otherfont<br />
}<br />
</style><br />
<br />
<br />
and say <p class="font">the text</p><br />
oh wow we have succesfully discovered many ways to acheive the same affect. Did we miss any?<!--content-->Originally posted by PeOfEo <br />
<font face="font1,font2,font3">bla bla bla</font> The FONT element was depricated, that is to say we were officially asked to not use it, back in 1997.<!--content-->But it still works, and many people still use it. I dont understand why it was phased out, whats wrong with it why do they want you to use css for that?<!--content-->Originally posted by PeOfEo <br />