Can someone explain this code for me

liunx

I don't understand the code between the <H3.........> part below. I know what it's supposed to do, but can someone explain it to me in plain English? I'm not sure especially about the "?" I am a VB programmer and am new to this stuff.<br />
<br />
<H3 OnClick="History.style.display=History.style.display=='none'? '':'none'"><br />
<br />
History<br />
<br />
<BR><br />
</H3><br />
<br />
ALSO<br />
<br />
I don't understand what the below code means. I understand what it does, but can't really put it in words.<br />
<br />
<DIV ID=History STYLE="display:none"><br />
<center><br />
<P><br />
<left><br />
INFOINFOINFO<br />
</left><br />
</P><br />
</center><br />
</DIV><!--content-->its checking if the div with an id of history's display is none or something else.<br />
History.style.display=='none'? '':'none' is making a decision. its basically going "is the history.style.display the same as none, if it is make it blank, otherwise make it none. it would be the same as writing<br />
if(History.style.display == "none")<br />
History.style.display = '';<br />
else<br />
History.style.display = 'none';<br />
<br />
but its a lot simpler<!--content-->Plain English? *lol* Okay. I'm not any great shakes at this stuff, but I'll give it a shot.<br />
<br />
<H3 OnClick="History.style.display=History.style.display=='none'? '':'none'"><br />
History<br />
<BR><br />
</H3><br />
<br />
H3 is a size and weight of text. It's a short way of writing <bold><font size="3">text</font size="3"></bold>.<br />
<br />
However, when you click on "History", the OnClick instructions say to remove that H3 styling. <br />
<br />
<DIV ID=History STYLE="display:none"><br />
<center><br />
<P><br />
<left><br />
INFOINFOINFO<br />
</left><br />
</P><br />
</center><br />
</DIV> <br />
<br />