Bg image & tables (dumb I know..)

windows

I'm just about ready to start converting my layers into tables and my background image is concerning me.<br />
My hole layout is centered around this image and right now it is inside a layer with many layers overlapping it. I would like to change the layers into tables but keep the bg image underneath. When I place the bg in the page property setting I'm seeing 3 bg images on my screen. Should I start breaking up my bg and piece it together in tables? I'm a newbie at this :O<br />
<br />
My site<br />
<!-- w --><a class="postlink" href="http://www.larainmotion.com">www.larainmotion.com</a><!-- w --><!--content-->Not sure why you think you need to use tables instead of layers, the page looks pretty good and should display correctly in any V4.0+ browser.<br />
<br />
Use the bg image as the bg in the table or a table cell instead of the bg for the entire page and it may display better. Right now it sounds like its tiled. Bg images will tile to cover the entire browser window if you don't use any other bg properties to control the display. <br />
<br />
Size the image or adjust the canvas size of the image to fit into the table or table cell so it does not tile in the table and displays where you want it. Netscape and IE sometimes display table bg images in a slightly different position so you might want to check that.<br />
<br />
<br />
Regards,<br />
Kevin<!--content-->Hi Kevin, if you view it in Netscape you'll understand what I'm talking about ;) <br />
<br />
"Use the bg image as the bg in the table or a table cell " I don't know how to accomplish this if I need to split the table apart for my content. I can't make layers inside the table then convert them and when I try and add rows or col. the bg brakes. Maybe I should just create a 2nd site for netscape ;/<!--content-->I don't have any of the older Netscape browsers but with Netscape 6 your site looks the same as IE5. <br />
<br />
<br />
<br />
Regards,<br />