Auto-submit Forms

liunx

Hi all.<br />
<br />
Can anyone point me to info on how AutoSubmit of forms is usually handled?<br />
<br />
Two examples of what I mean - two sides of the same thing:<br />
<br />
1. A product called Ezine Announcer autosubmits my newsletter details to forms on dozens of eZine directory sites.<br />
<br />
2. Leads services like LeadFactory auto-submit their leads to a subscription form on my site.<br />
<br />
I want to optimize my end (particularly in the case of 2 above) so that as I upgrade and improve my forms, I don't break the auto-submit process.<br />
<br />
So I decided to learn about how their auto-submit processes work. But when I contact the "tech support" at such places they say they don't have a clue as to how their service works - "sorry I'm not a programmer". Strange but true! Unfortunately no one offered to ASK their programmers, so here I am, still looking.<br />
<br />
No need to be gentle - I'm at least competent with ASP, JavaScript, VBscript, HTML, etc. I just can't seem to find the right key phrases to get a relevant search result.<br />
<br />
Any ideas, pointers or suggestions most welcome.<br />
<br />
TIA<!--content-->Originally posted by Dave Clark <br />
Is this what you're referring to?<br />
<br />
<body onload="document.forms[0].submit()"><br />
<br />
<br />
No Dave - I know about "document.forms[0].submit()", but I don't think that's where I'm trying to go. A 3rd party can't apply that to *my* website.<br />
<br />
It is possible I am being misled by comments from the service providers I asked (unsuccessfully) for explanation. One said:<br />
<br />
"Our software 鎱篿lls out?the form through something called HTTP Proxy. I personally don't know much about it, just what it's called".<br />
<br />