ASP: VERY new, VERY Confused, VERY help!!!

liunx

i just started learning ASP today (which is probably the problem) and im tryin to set up an .asp page for linking to an access database. when i run it i get the following error:
"Error Type:
Microsoft VBScript compilation (0x800A03FB)
Expected 'Loop'
/test/Untitled-3.asp, line 28"

if anyone knows why this is doing this could you please explain to me what im doing wrong?
thanksWhile not rsGuestbook.EOF
Response.Write ("<br>")
Response.Write (rsGuestbook("Name"))
Response.Write ("<br>")
Response.Write (rsGuestbook("Comments"))
Response.Write ("<br>")
rsGuestbook.MoveNext
wendok that worked.. what excactly did that do?you forgot to end your loop

While not rsGuestbook.EOF
Response.Write ("<br>")
Response.Write (rsGuestbook("Name"))
Response.Write ("<br>")
Response.Write (rsGuestbook("Comments"))
Response.Write ("<br>")
rsGuestbook.MoveNext
wendok.. cool thanks for the helpusually I use
a

Do until rs.Eof

rs.movenext
LoopThat makes more sense.

Must admit, i dragged that off an old asp page, usually I'd use a datareader :Pthis line is giving me problems the majority of the time:

adoCon.Open "DRIVER={Microsoft Access Driver (*.mdb)}; DBQ=" & Server.MapPath("guestbook.mdb")

only seldomly can i access the database
is there something i need to set up on my computer or is that not coded right?Just noticed, you're leaving your connection open.
Add :-
adoConn.close

after :-
rsGuestbook.Closek i did that but im still getting that damn line 15 error which is that line that i posted before your replyTake a look at the folder the db is in, you should be able to tell whether the connection is still open or not (there'll be a locked version of the db)

It may still be locked from when you last ran the code.i only see one copy and it doesn't appear locked

also:

Set rsAddComments = Nothing
Set adoCon = Nothing