ASP.NET Calendar Question...

I'm still pretty new to ASP.NET & I've come across a seemingly trivial issue that I'm having trouble with. Basically, I have a simple Calendar on my .aspx page and what I'd like to have is a simple function that returns the currently selected Date of the calendar. I guess I'm just a bit unfamiliar with declaring Evant Handlers in order to do this. I can write a function displaying everything properly, but writing & declaring one that successfully returns the selected date to my Page_Load function is escaping me.

My inteded goal is to have a displayed table with 2 header names that are the selected date & month from the caledar. Then I'll pull some relevant data from my database.

If one has any suggestions, I would be grateful. :) Thanks again.Well sure am a newb. By simply stating: CalendarName.SelectedDate I achieve what I wanted. I keep making things way more difficult then they really are. Sheesh. :splat:Sorry, had an errant onLoad="Page_Load" in there. *sigh*Can anyone explain why...when I define a function to fire when a WebForm Calendar's Visible Month is changed (i.e. - someone clicks the little arrow next to the month name and changes the displayed month) as follows:

<asp:Calendar id="AgntTotals" style="DISPLAY: inline; Z-INDEX: 101; MARGIN: 0px 0px 10px 10px" runat="server" Width="376px" Height="56px" BorderColor="Black" ShowGridLines="True" OnSelectionChanged="AgntTotals_SelectionChanged" OnVisibleMonthChanged="AgntTotals_VisibleMonthChanged">

I get the error that:

" BC30390: 'QueUpdtr.WebForm1.Private Sub AgntTotals_VisibleMonthChanged(sender As Object, e As System.Web.UI.WebControls.MonthChangedEventArgs)' is not accessible in this context because it is 'Private'."

I'm not sure why this would be 'Private'? I've defined the OnSelectionChanged to fire when someone selects a different day of the calendar, and this works fine, but the OnVisibleMonth change function doesn't work at all...

Am I missing something simple?