2 newbie questions!plz help!

liunx

hello, this is my first post here and i would appreciate if you could give em a hand.<br />
<br />
im a web programmer with basic web designing skills, photoshop,flash etc.<br />
<br />
my first question is:<br />
<br />
is there a way to get rid of teh space on the bottom section of each cell? ie: i have a 2x2 table and i wat to display a big square by inserting 4 smaller squares on the 4 cells. so far i cant seem to make it happen, im using DW and ive fumbled withthe cellpad, cellspace and border variables but the top cells always have an un-erasable blank line when they end.<br />
<br />
second question:<br />
<br />
sometimes in teh web i see custom tables, i mean tables that display not a standard box like form with one colour but a combination colours, or patterns, or gradients. do you understand what i mean?<br />
<br />
How are they done? is programming involved in a repetative fashion???<br />
<br />
<br />
Thanx in advance<br />
Alex<!--content-->The best thing you could do is post some links to your table and a table that you have seen with the gradients ect in<br />
<br />
but from what i understand of your questions<br />
<br />
1. you want to have a table with no spaces then use this<table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"><br />
<tr><br />
<td></td><br />
<td></td><br />
</tr><br />
<tr><br />
<td></td><br />
<td></td><br />
</tr><br />
</table> <br />
If you are trying to put 4 different images together in your cell(just asuming) then maybe you have a small white border on it (i had this problem a while back and it aint always obvious)<br />
<br />
2. This sounds like a background image to the table or cell but the best thing like i said would be to post a link<br />
<br />
Hope this helps but if not can you elaborate on your questions a bit more?<br />
<br />
:banana: :pimp: :banana:<!--content-->I've said this before and will say it again.<br />
<br />